Like VAM on Facebook VAM's YouTube Channel

Summer Camps for Kids

VAM is pleased to announce a return of its popular summer camps for kids! The Koerner Quartet String Seminar, Suzuki Summer Camp, and the Dancefest are now all open for registration!

VAM Class Recommendation Tool

Tell us about yourself and we'll recommend classes and lessons to fit your learning needs.

Step 1 - Select Student Age:
3 Months - 3 Years
3 Years - 5 Years
5 Years - 12 Years
12 Years - 18 Years
18 Years +
Step 2 - Select Instrument / Subject:
Early Childhood
Music History
Brain Booster
Classical Guitar
French Horn
Step 3 - Select Music Experience: (optional)
Years of Study
0-2 Years
2-4 Years
4+ Years
Royal Conservatory of Music
RCM Grade 1
RCM Grade 2
RCM Grade 3
RCM Grade 4
RCM Grade 5
RCM Grade 6
RCM Grade 7
RCM Grade 8
RCM Grade 9
RCM Grade 10
Suzuki Book 1
Suzuki Book 2
Suzuki Book 3
Suzuki Book 4
Suzuki Book 5
Suzuki Book 6
Suzuki Book 7
Suzuki Book 8
Suzuki Book 9
Suzuki Book 10
  • A Place to Perform
  • A Place to Aspire
  • A Place to Grow
  • A Place for Fun
  • A Place for Inspiration
  • A Place to Park
  • A Place to Excel
  • ZoltanRozsnyai
    Zoltan Rozsnyai was born into a musical family. Both his parents and grandparents were professional musicians. He studied piano and violin, before taking up the cello at the age of six. He joined the Windsor Symphony at 15, then left to attend the University of Toronto two years later. While in Toronto, he studied with Vladimir Orloff and Daniel Domb. Zoltan also took masterclasses at the Banff School of Fine Arts, studying with Aldo Parisot, Tsuyoshi Tsutsumi, and Janos Starker. He played for many years in the Canadian Opera Company and National Ballet orchestras, as well as performing as soloist and chamber musician throughout Ontario. Zoltan also spent a year in India with his electric cello, traveling and collaborating with musicians. In 1999 he joined the Vancouver Symphony Orchestra, and has been the Assistant Principal cellist since 2001. Zoltan maintains an active and varied musical life in Vancouver, and lives with his wife and young son.

    Zoltan Rozsnyai

    Andrea Allen
    Ms. Allen received her ballet training at the Vancouver Academy of Music under the direction of Soonee Lee. She was also trained at the Banff Centre of Fine Arts and the Pacific Northwest Ballet School. During that time, Ms. Allen had the opportunity to study with a great number of renowned dance artists such as David Earle, Laura Alonso, Marquita Lester and Lambros Lambrou. As a professional dancer, Ms. Allen has danced with the Theatre Ballet of Canada under the direction of Lawrence Gradus and the Ottawa Ballet under the direction of Frank Augustyn. Ms. Allen has performed in Asia and throughout North America and has worked with many international artists, among them Lynn Seymour, Karen Kain, and Christopher House. Ms. Allen’s repertoire ranges from classical ballet to original choreography. She has performed in many classical ballets such as Swan Lake, Paquita and La Fille Mal Gardee, as well as numerous pieces from renowned choreographers. These pieces include Bella by Danny Grossman, Cecilia by Lawrence Gradus, Glass House by Christopher House, Tin Soldier by Timothy Spain, Inching by Danny Gossman, and Sleep Study by David Parsons. Ms. Allen began teaching ballet in 1990 in Ottawa, and has since been teaching in Canada and the United States. In July of 1999, Ms. Allen co-founded Pacific DanceArts in Vancouver, Canada alongside Li Yaming. With over 20 years of experience in teaching ballet to young children, Ms. Allen has developed a curriculum to enhance the development of students at each stage of a child’s life in order to reach their full potential. Ms. Allen takes pride in creating a strong and well rounded base for children in their early stages of ballet. She believes that technique and creativity as well as the enjoyment of dance are equally important for a student’s success.

    Andrea Allen

    With Generous
    Support from: