VAMSO | Fearless Adventures: Dvořák’s New World & Bruch with Jonathan Crow

Embark on a grand and valiant journey in VAMSO’s 2019/20 season finale concert. Begin by enjoying a piece originally titled “Life”, depicting highly energetic scenes with boisterous crowds in Dvořák’s Carnival Overture, followed by Bruch’s popular Violin Concerto No. 1 that features lyrical beauty and emotional sincerity written for a master violinist. Round off the season with Dvořák’s Symphony No. 9 ‘From the New World’ and let us send you off on your summer adventures with lavish orchestration and powerful melodies.

Ian Parker, conductor
Jonathan Crow, violin


A. Dvorak, Symphony No. 9 ‘From the New World’
A. Dvorak, Carnival Overture
M. Bruch, Violin Concerto No. 1

1:30pm: pre-concert performance by VAM Intermediate Symphony
2:00pm: concert start time

Cover image: Copilot Design

Online tickets are available until 9:00am on Sunday, May 10, after which tickets will be available at the door (cash or cheque, subject to availability). The Box Office will open at 1:00pm. Repertoire selections are subject to change. 

Tickets are non-refundable.

VAM’s Orchestral Program is supported by:
R& J Stern Family Foundation
Edith Lando Charitable Foundation

Location - Orpheum Theatre

601 Smithe St
Vancouver, BC
V6B 3L4 • Canada