VAM Symphony Orchestra: Brahms’ Symphony No. 1

Slowly rising from the tremendous shadow of Beethoven’s symphonic works, Brahms’ Symphony No. 1 was created with painstaking care over a period of 21 years.  This powerful contribution to the orchestral canon, formidable in its own right, is presented alongside Grieg’s Piano Concerto with 2017 Kay Meek Competition winner Hamilton Lau and a world premiere with violin duo Jonathan Chan and Jan Bislin.

Buy Tickets Here

Leslie Dala, conductor
Jonathan Chan and Jan Bislin, violin
Hamilton Lau, piano

Johannes Brahms, Symphony No. 1
Edvard Grieg, Piano Concerto in A Minor
World premiere with violin duo Jonathan Chan & Jan Bislin

1:30pm: pre-concert performance by VAM Suzuki Program
2:00pm: concert start time

Cover image: Copilot Design

Online tickets are available until 12:00pm noon on Friday, February 16. After this point tickets will be available at the door for cash or cheque, subject to availability. The Box Office will open at 1:00pm on Sunday, February 18.

Repertoire selections may be subject to change without notice.

Tickets are non-refundable.

VAM’s Orchestral Training Program is supported by RBC Foundation & The R and J Stern Family Foundation.

Location - Orpheum Theatre

601 Smithe St
Vancouver, BC
V6B 3L4 • Canada