VAM Symphony Orchestra presents: The Genius of Tchaikovsky

Tickets $10 general, $5 students/seniors available at

Under the baton of guest conductor Kathleen Allan, VAMSO presents the many faces of Tchaikovsky: the dance-like elegance of the Nutcracker Suite, the stately Piano Concerto No. 1, and the heroic Symphony No. 5. Joining VAMSO is piano soloist Amanda Chan, VAM’s new Head of Piano.

VAM’s Orchestral Training Program is supported by RBC Foundation

Location - Orpheum Theatre

601 Smithe St
Vancouver, BC
V6B 3L4 • Canada