2014 Kay Meek Competition Results

On Friday, June 6th, we had 6 young musicians compete for the chance to perform as a soloist with VAMSO for the 2015 Showcase Concert. Many thanks to our adjudicator, Kemuel Wong!

Kay Meek Winner – Grace Sohn, cello
Eva Bene Scholarship – Saul Domingos-Morales, guitar
Alice Diane Bray Memorial Scholarship – Katrina Goh, soprano
Dr. Alex Drennan Scholarship – Sharon Xiao Han Yang, piano
Beckie McDonald Stewart Scholarship – Sa Rang (Diana) Kim, violin
Provincial Chapter, IODE Scholarship – Tian Fei, piano

Congratulations to Grace Sohn, who will perform in May 2015! Congratulations to all our finalists, and to those who participated in preliminaries!